Alaska Star logo
Alaska Job Net
share on facebook
Alaska Star on Facebook

Story Last modified at 12:17 p.m. on Wednesday, June 29, 2011


Erik Scott Moore and Nikolai Daniel Reitz, both former Eagle River students, qualified for the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Dean's List/Honor Roll for the spring semester of the 2010-11 academic year. Moore is a freshman in the College of Engineering studying biological systems engineering. Reitz is a sophomore in the College of Engineering.

Elizabeth Jemar, of Eagle River, made the Dean's List at Mayville State University in Mayville, ND. In order to be named to the Dean's List, a student must have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The following Eagle River residents graduated from Oregon State University in its 142nd annual commencement on Saturday, June 11: Christina Audino, Bachelor of Science, Interior Design; Joanne M. Barthlow, Bachelor of Science, Natural Resources; Valerie M. Green, Bachelor of Science, Exercise and Sport Science; Joseph N. Levesque III, Bachelor of Science, Magna Cum Laude, Finance, Bachelor of Science, Magna Cum Laude, Mathematical Sciences.

This article published in The Alaska Star on Wednesday, June 29, 2011.